Which branch of the government contains Congress, which creates laws?

2 Answer

  • The correct answer is the legislative branch.

    The Legislative branch is made up the United States House of Representatives and the United States Senate. It is responsible for making laws, ratifying treaties, and regulating interstate commerce (amongst other things, too).

  • The United States Congress is made up of the House of Representatives and the Senate. Learn more about the powers of the Legislative Branch of the federal government of the United States.