The classification levels of a human are listed below from largest to smallest. Eukarya Animalia Chordata Mammalia Primates Hominidae Homo sapiens Which level of biological classification do Mammalia and Hominidae represent, respectively? class and family order and class family and species species and kingdom

2 Answer

  • Answer:

    The answer is class and family.


    Taxonomic groups are used for biological classification. There are eight main taxonomic groups: domain, kingdom, phylum, class, order, family, genus and species, with the domain as the most inclusive and species as the least inclusive. If we take a look on Mammalia and Hominidae classification, we can assume that Mammalia represents class, and Hominidae represents family:

    1. Domain: Eukarya

    2. Kingdom: Animalia

    3. Phylum: Chordata

    4. Class: Mammalia

    5. Order: Primates

    6. Family: Hominidae

    7. Genus: Homo

    8. Species: Homo sapiens

  • Answer:

    the answer is class and family